top of page

Waning motivation

Is it just me or are my 8th grade students beginning to check out? So many of my students received acceptance letters to the high school of their choice over Spring Break and I'm noticing that some / maybe all are beginning to check out. They've run the marathon of middle school and the finish line is within sight. Finding engaging lessons to keep their interest and participation is getting a little tougher. Is anyone else finding this phenomena in their school? Please share your thoughts or strategies to keep these soon to be high schoolers engaged and on task.


What's your solution?

Comentarios


IMG_9205 (1)_edited_edited.jpg

Thank you for visiting. I hope you found something valuable in my blog. If you have any comments or topics you'd like me to discuss, feel free to send me a message.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page