top of page

Discussion: ePortfolio - Show me Yours and I will Show You Mine


AI generated artwork

ePortfolios are invaluable for continuous learning and professional development. They enable individuals to showcase their organizational skills, passion, and artistic abilities, offering a firsthand look at their progress and growth over time. In essence, ePortfolios embody COVA principles and serve as potent tools for ongoing learning and professional advancement. An ePortfolio is a personalized collection that reflects an individual's skills, interests, and experiences, presented in a blog format uniquely designed by the user. By presenting past work alongside current achievements, ePortfolios document the owner's growth, commitment, and lessons learned. They empower users to express their voice and take charge of their learning journey, providing a platform to exchange ideas. Rooted in the COVA principle—Choice, Ownership, Voice, and Authentic Learning—ePortfolios enable owners to select content that reflects their journey, allowing viewers to see their growth and self-reflection.


I've attached the link to my ePortfolio, which has undergone significant changes since its creation. The color theme has been updated, and new pages have been added. However, it's still a work in progress as I'm facing technical difficulties with navigation, possibly due to how I initially set it up. I'm currently researching and learning how to address these issues. Despite the challenges, creating the ePortfolio has been an enjoyable process.

References


Examples of ePortfolios. (2023, September 5). It’s About Learning. https://www.harapnuik.org/?page_id=5979


Harapnuik, D. & Thibodeaux, T. (2023). COVA: Inspire Learning Through Choice, Ownership, Voice, and Authentic Experiences. Learner's Mindset Publishing - Chapters 1 - 3 and Chapters 7-9




Comentários


IMG_9205 (1)_edited_edited.jpg

Thank you for visiting. I hope you found something valuable in my blog. If you have any comments or topics you'd like me to discuss, feel free to send me a message.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page